New camera/diaper bag!!!

So since having my son I wanted to get a new camera specifically a DSLR since I knew I would be able to get great picture quality.  I went back and forth with the type and originally wanted the Canon D3300 or the Nikon D5200 but the size bothered me since I was used to a point & shoot.  After doing some research we went with mirrorless because of the size and picture quality was on par with the DSLR’s. My hubby bought one for me this past January and its a Sony A6000 and I LOVE it!!!  I use it pretty much everyday to capture my son who is pretty quick.

The only issue was going out with this camera would be more of a challenge since its bigger and more expensive than a point & shoot.  It needs a carrying case and given that I have to have my diaper bag when we go out I started searching for a bag that could do both.  I looked at kelly moore bags, epiphanie and jo totes.  I went with jo totes betsy bag (http://www.jototes.com/collections/all/products/betsy-black) since the price was the most reasonable out of the 3.  Here are some pics…DSC01807DSC01804 It was a little smaller than I expected but I can fit my camera, a toy, change of clothes, changing pad with wipes/diapers, and a bottle.  Its definitely for a minimalist mom who packs only the necessities and doesnt like a big bag like myself. I will use this bag for the quick errand or trip to the park.

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Blogs I Follow
March 2015
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

